A user record can be updated by selecting the user record from the overview and clicking the "Details" button.
Following updates are possible:
By clicking the "Action" button in the profile details window the general user details can be updated.
By clicking the "Disable user" button the user account can be disabled for access to the self-service portal.
In the action window following actions can be done:
- Reset the user password: The customer will receive an email to reset their password
- Login to the self-service portal as the customer